Lecturers named Fellows of the Australian Academy of Humanities

5 researchers from the College of Sydney, Professor Simon Butt, Professor Jay Johnston, Affiliate Professor Antonia Rubino, Affiliate Professor Thom van Dooren and Professor Anik Waldow, have been elected as Fellows of the Australian Academy of the Humanities.

The Fellowship of the Academy contains greater than 670 distinguished people. Election as Fellows is a major achievement and is testomony to the excellent contribution they’ve made to their disciplines, and the exceptionally excessive regard during which they’re held by their friends within the humanities neighborhood, each in Australia and overseas.

Twenty-four Fellows have been elected to the Academy on 23 November 2022. The distinguished researchers signify a various vary of fields, together with main Australian specialists on Indigenous Australian and Pacific languages and cultures, digital media applied sciences, feminism, Australian cultural historical past, literary cultures previous and current, Australian archaeology, and environmental research. 

“The calibre of those new Fellows is a testomony to the persevering with energy of the humanities in Australia immediately, regardless of the various difficulties skilled by the sector over the previous few years”, stated Academy President Emeritus Professor Lesley Head FASSA FAHA.  

Supply hyperlink

You may also like...